Lernen Sie unsere Experten für Genetik kennen

Unsere Technologie wird von 70% der Genetiker der Welt in über 130 Ländern eingesetzt.

Unser klinisches Team besteht aus Genetikern, genetischen Beratern, Hausärzten und anderen Spezialisten, die weltweit medizinische Dienstleistungen erbringen können!

Hier sind nur einige unserer experten für genetik ab sofort für Sie verfügbar:
Dr. Peter Krawitz

Dr. Peter Krawitz

MD (Chief Data Science Officer)

Dr. Peter Krawitz wurde zum Chief Data Science Officer der FDNA mit dem Ziel, wirkungsvolle und originelle Forschungsfelder zu identifizieren und zu erkunden, um die Entwicklung und Nutzung von NGP-Technologien voranzutreiben und die Forschungsanstrengungen voranzutreiben, um neues Wissen zu schaffen, das zur Erweiterung des Bereich der Genetik. Neben seiner Tätigkeit an der FDNA ist Dr. Krawitz auch Direktor des Instituts für Genomstatistik und Bioinformatik an der Universität Bonn. Durch den Einsatz künstlicher Intelligenz bei der Analyse großer Genomdaten soll seine Forschung das Verständnis der Genombiologie vertiefen und die personalisierte Medizin vorantreiben.

Weiterlesen
Dr. Karen Gripp

Dr. Karen Gripp

MD, FAAP, FACMG (Chefärztin)

Dr. Karen Gripp fungiert als Chief Medical Officer für FDNA. In dieser Funktion setzt sie ihr klinisches Fachwissen und ihr immenses wissenschaftliches Wissen ein, um die NGP-Technologien von FDNA zu fördern und die Rolle des Unternehmens als weltweit führendes Unternehmen in der klinischen Genomik zu stärken. Zusätzlich zu ihrer Funktion bei FDNA ist Dr. Gripp Leiterin der Abteilung für medizinische Genetik am AI duPont Hospital for Children in Wilmington, DE, und Professorin für Pädiatrie am S. Kimmel Medical College der T. Jefferson University in Philadelphia, PA. Mit mehr als fünfzehn Jahren Erfahrung ist Dr. Gripp ein Arzt mit Facharztzulassung in Pädiatrie, klinischer Genetik und klinischer Molekulargenetik. Ihre Forschungsinteressen umfassen RASopathien, kraniofaziale Erkrankungen, Romane syndrom Abgrenzung und Identifizierung von Krankheitsgenen.

Weiterlesen
DR. Karen Madden

DR. Karen Madden

Ph.D. (Vorstandsbeobachter)

Karen ist Vizepräsidentin für Technologie und Innovation und dafür verantwortlich, Innovationen in allen Geschäftsbereichen und Endmärkten von PerkinElmer voranzutreiben, einschließlich Diagnostik, Biowissenschaften, Analytik und Lebensmittel. Dazu gehört die Förderung der Zusammenarbeit intern und extern – darunter der Vorsitz im Technology & Innovation Council von PerkinElmer, der Aufbau strategischer Partnerschaften und die Nutzung kreativer Finanzierungsmechanismen. Karen ist auch verantwortlich für die Identifizierung neuer Märkte, Technologien und innovativer, kundenorientierter Produktangebote – einschließlich der Förderung der internen Ideenfindung, der Förderung geschäftsübergreifender Ideen und der Einbeziehung der Kundenstimme in die Innovationsbemühungen von PerkinElmer. Dr. Madden war früher Präsident des Informatikgeschäfts von PerkinElmer, einem führenden spezialisierten Softwareanbieter für den wissenschaftlichen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsmarkt. PerkinElmer Informatics ist führend bei elektronischen Laborbüchern (ELN) und wissenschaftlicher Desktop-Software (ChemDraw) sowie Analytik und Visualisierung (Spotfire) in den Märkten für wissenschaftliche Forschung, Entwicklung und Fertigung. Vor seiner Tätigkeit als President des Geschäftsbereichs Informatik hatte Dr. Madden verschiedene Führungs- und Geschäftsentwicklungspositionen bei PerkinElmer in den Geschäftsbereichen Diagnostic und Emerging Technologies inne. Dr. Madden kam im 2010 durch eine Übernahme von VisEn, einem Unternehmen für molekulare Bildgebung, zu PerkinElmer, wo sie als Vizepräsidentin für Geschäftsentwicklung und Unternehmensentwicklung tätig war. Bevor sie zu VisEn kam, war sie Direktorin bei Feinstein Kean Healthcare und Kendall Strategies, leitete die Geschäftsstrategie und arbeitete mit einer Reihe von Kunden, von kleinen Start-ups bis hin zu multinationalen biopharmazeutischen Unternehmen, die Geschäftsstrategie, Due Diligence, Bewertungsanalysen und qualitative Analysen durchführten und quantitative Marktforschung. Dr. Madden hat einen BA in Chemie von der Boston University und einen MS von der University of Pennsylvania. Sie promovierte in Chemie an der Rutgers University, wo sie die dreidimensionalen röntgenkristallographischen Strukturen menschlicher Viren und viraler Proteine bestimmte.

Weiterlesen
DR. Joy Melinda Samanich

DR. Joy Melinda Samanich

MD

Dr. Joy Samanich, MD, ist Absolvent des Albert Einstein College of Medicine. Dr. Samanich absolvierte eine Ausbildung in Pädiatrie und anschließend in Genetik am Montefiore Medical Center in der Bronx, NY. Dr. Samanich praktiziert seit 2006 und bietet eine personalisierte genetische Bewertung für Kinder und Erwachsene mit bekannten oder vermuteten genetischen Störungen. Dr. Samanich verfügt über mehr als 10 Jahre klinische Erfahrung in der Arbeit mit Patienten und Familien mit neurologischen Entwicklungsstörungen, Hörstörungen, mehreren medizinischen Problemen, Geburtsfehlern, Chromosomenanomalien und anderen genetischen Erkrankungen. Dr. Samanich hat die Ehre erhalten, im Westchester Magazine sowohl für 2019 als auch für 2020 zum Top Doctor ernannt zu werden. Dr. Joy Samanich ist Facharzt für klinische Genetik.

Weiterlesen
DR. Maya Chopra

DR. Maya Chopra

MD, FRACP

Dr. Maya Chopra, MD, FRACP ist eine international erfahrene Expertin für die Bewertung und Diagnose von Personen mit seltenen genetischen Erkrankungen. Sie erwarb ihre medizinischen Qualifikationen an der University of New South Wales in 2000 und ihre Facharztqualifikationen am Royal Australasian College of Physicians (Abteilung: Pädiatrie) und der Human Genetics Society of Australasia (Abteilung: Klinische Genetik) in 2010 . Dr. Chopra verfügt über Erfahrung in der Praxis klinischer Genetik in einer Reihe von Gesundheitssystemen und kulturellen Umgebungen, nachdem er Positionen am Royal Prince Alfred Hospital (Sydney, Australien), dem Shanghai First Maternity and Infant Hospital (Shanghai, China) und dem Imagine Institute for Genetic Disease innehatte (Paris, Frankreich). Derzeit ist sie Direktorin für Translationale Genomische Medizin am Translational Neuroscience Center des Boston Children's Hospital, das derzeit als Nr. 1 Kinderkrankenhaus in den USA gilt. In dieser Funktion ist sie die Genomik-Expertin für eine Reihe von translationalen Forschungs- und klinischen Programmen. Dr. Chopra hat ein besonderes Interesse und Fachwissen in der Bewertung von Kindern mit nicht diagnostizierten seltenen genetischen Erkrankungen syndromes.

Weiterlesen
DR. Hind Al Saif

DR. Hind Al Saif

MD

Dr. Hind Al Saif ist Absolvent der King Faisal University. Dr. Al Saif studierte Pädiatrie am National Medical Center für Kinder, klinische Genetik an den National Institutes of Health und am Johns Hopkins Hospital sowie medizinisch-biochemische Genetik an den National Institutes of Health. Dr. Al Saif praktiziert seit 2016 im VCU Medical Center, das als eines der besten 100 Krankenhäuser in den USA ausgewählt wurde. Die Praxis von Dr. Al Saif ist auf die Diagnose und Behandlung von Patienten mit genetischen und metabolischen Erkrankungen spezialisiert. Dr. Al Saif ist außerdem klinischer Assistenzprofessor für Genetik an der VCU Medical School und Mitglied des American College für medizinische Genetik und Genomik sowie Mitglied der American Academy of Pediatrics. Sie ist Fachärztin für klinische Genetik und Genomik, medizinisch-biochemische Genetik und Pädiatrie. Dr. Al Saif wurde in 2019 und 2020 als einer der Top-Ärzte im Richmond Magazine ausgezeichnet.

Weiterlesen
Andrea Djolovic

Andrea Djolovic

MS, CCGC

Andrea Djolovic, MS, CCGC, received her Master of Science degree in Genetic Counselling from Cardiff University, Wales, and is certified by the Canadian Board of Genetic Counsellors. Andrea has a strong interest in increasing access to genetic counselling and genetic testing for all Canadians and is an active member of the Canadian Association of Genetic Counsellors. Her experience as a clinical genetic counsellor has involved complex pediatric and adult genetic cases, cancer genetics, preconception, and prenatal genetic counseling. At FDNA Health, Andrea specializes in cancer genetics, general adult, pediatric genetics and prenatal genetics.

Weiterlesen
Grace Kavanaugh

Grace Kavanaugh

MS, CGC

Grace Kavanaugh, MS, CGC, erhielt ihren Master of Science in Genetische Beratung von der CSU, Stanislaus, und ist vom American Board of zertifiziert Genetische Beratung. Sie ist leidenschaftlich daran interessiert, den Zugang zu erweitern genetische beratung Dienstleistungen innerhalb der USA und international. Grace ist ein aktives Mitglied der International Special Interest Group der National Society of Genetic Counselors. Darüber hinaus ist sie Beiratsmitglied der Accord Alliance, einer gemeinnützigen Organisation, die daran interessiert ist, die Qualität der Versorgung von Patienten mit Unterschieden/Störungen in der Geschlechtsentwicklung zu verbessern. Grace hilft Menschen gerne dabei, genetische Informationen zu verstehen, und befähigt sie, fundierte Entscheidungen über ihre Gesundheit zu treffen. Sie setzt sich dafür ein, jeden ihrer Patienten individuell und einfühlsam zu betreuen.

Weiterlesen
Erin Jackson

Erin Jackson

MS, CGC

Erin erwarb ihren Bachelor of Science in Biowissenschaften und Mikrobiologie an der Virginia Tech. Sie erwarb ihren Master of Science in Genetische Beratung an der Virginia Commonwealth University, wo sie mit prominenten Forschern im Bereich der öffentlichen Gesundheit zusammenarbeitete und ihre Abschlussarbeit zum Vertrauen schwarzer Frauen in den Genetic Information Non-Discrimination Act (GINA) veröffentlichte. Sie verfügt über klinische Erfahrung in den Bereichen Krebs, Pädiatrie, Erwachsene und Pränatalmedizin genetische beratung. Erin ist eine in Virginia lizenzierte und vom American Board of Genetic Counselors zertifizierte genetische Beraterin. Sie ist auch ein aktives Mitglied der National Society of Genetic Counselors.

Weiterlesen
Francisco Martínez

Francisco Martínez

CGC, PhamD, PhD

Francisco Martínez ist Absolvent der Universität Santiago de Compostela, Spanien. Er wurde in klinischer Chemie am Universitätskrankenhaus Nuestra Señora de Candelaria in Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spanien, ausgebildet, wo er seit 2004 in Genetik praktiziert: Diagnose seltener Krankheiten, erblicher Krebs und genetische beratung. Er ist auch Mitglied der Spanischen Vereinigung für Humangenetik und mehrerer Ausschüsse im Zusammenhang mit Humangenetik: Forschungsethikausschuss, Ausschuss für erbliche Krebserkrankungen und Ausschuss für zystische Fibrose in dem Krankenhaus, in dem er arbeitet.

Weiterlesen
DR. Milagros Dueñas

DR. Milagros Dueñas

MD

Dr. Milagros Dueñas, MD, ist Absolventin der Universidad Nacional Jorge Basadre Grohmann. Doktor Dueñas hat eine Ausbildung in medizinischer Genetik an der Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos (UNMSM) absolviert. Doktor Dueñas praktiziert seit 2009 klinische Genetik im Rahmen des Residency-Programms für medizinische Genetik am Hospital Guillermo Almenara Irigoyen. Die letzten 8 Jahre als Teil des medizinischen Personals der Genetikabteilung des Hospital Nacional Edgardo Rebagliati Martins, dem Hauptkrankenhaus der Health Worker Insurance - EsSalud in Lima, Peru. Dr. Dueñas verfügt über einen breiten Hintergrund in medizinischer Genetik und Epidemiologie, mit spezieller Ausbildung und Erfahrung in der Forschung im Zusammenhang mit angeborenen Fehlbildungen und seltenen Krankheiten. Sie ist seit November 2012 aktives Mitglied der Latin American Collaborative Study of Congenital Malformations (ECLAMC) und assoziiertes Mitglied des American College of Medical Genetics. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied und ehemalige Präsidentin der Peruvian Society of Medical Genetics (2017-2019). Die Praxis von Dr. Dueñas ist spezialisiert auf die Behandlung angeborener Fehlbildungen, seltener Krankheiten, Stoffwechselerkrankungen, Skelettdysplasien und erblicher Krebserkrankungen. Ihre Interessen umfassen auch Forschung und Lehre in seltenen Krankheiten und Molekularmedizin. Dr. Dueñas ist auch Professor für Medizin an der Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola. Sie ist Facharzt für Medizinische Genetik.

Weiterlesen
DR. Naresh Tayade

DR. Naresh Tayade

MBBS DCH DNB (Pädiatrie)

Dr. Naresh Tayade arbeitet seit 2010 am Memorial Medical College Amravati. Er hat großes Interesse an genetischen und Stoffwechselstörungen. Dr. Tayade ist der Präsident der Sickle Thal Society Amravati, die Patienten verhindern und ihnen helfen soll, die beste medizinische Versorgung für Sichelzellen und Thalassämie zu erhalten. Er arbeitet auch als Dozent in der Abteilung für Pädiatrie am Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Memorial Medical College in Amravati (Maharshtra), Indien. Dr. Tayade hilft Patienten auch dabei, Lonafarnib gegen progeroide Laminopathie zu behandeln.

Weiterlesen
Alejandro Torres-Grimaldo

Alejandro Torres-Grimaldo

LBG, MPH

Alex Torres ist ein leidenschaftlicher Experte für Genetik und öffentliche Gesundheit mit 10 Jahren umfassender Erfahrung im Gesundheitssektor. Sein Interesse an genetische beratung hat ihn dazu gebracht, für Organisationen zu arbeiten, die personalisierte Tests in der Onkologie durchführen, die Fortpflanzung mit In-vitro-Fertilisationstechniken unterstützen und Beratungen zur medizinischen Genetik durchführen. Im 2015 absolvierte er ein gemeinsames Praktikum des Instituts für Medizinische und Humangenetik und des Programms zur Früherkennung von erblichem Brustkrebs an der Charité, Berlin. In den letzten 6 Jahren hat er sich für seltene Krankheiten und die Politikentwicklung in Mexiko eingesetzt und Literatur im Bereich der personalisierten Gesundheitsversorgung und Onkologie in Lateinamerika veröffentlicht.

Weiterlesen
Samantha Augustyn

Samantha Augustyn

MS, CGC

Samantha Augustyn, MS, CGC ist Absolventin des Northwestern Graduate Program in Genetische Beratung. Samantha ist zertifiziert und praktiziert seit 2015 und hat in Chicago, Illinois, gearbeitet; London, England; und Miami, Florida. Samantha hat in den Bereichen Pränatal, Labor, allgemeine Genetik sowie in einer Fruchtbarkeitsklinik gearbeitet. Sie kennt sich mit den Gesundheitssystemen des Vereinigten Königreichs und der Vereinigten Staaten aus. Samantha hat Genetikkurse an der Northwestern University, der University of South Wales und der University of Miami gehalten. Samantha unterrichtet gerne und lernt ständig dazu, aber ihre größte Leidenschaft ist es, ihren Patienten zu helfen. Samantha ist vom American Board zertifiziert Genetische Beratung. Fachgebiete: allgemeine/pädiatrische Genetik, Pränatal, Unfruchtbarkeit/ART.

Weiterlesen
Mary Ann Post

Mary Ann Post

LCGC

Mary Ann Post, LCGC, ist 2007-Absolventin des Trinity Christian College (Palos Heights, IL) und erwarb ihren Bachelor-Abschluss in Biologie und Chemie. Mary Ann erhielt ihren Master-Abschluss in Genetische Beratung von der Northwestern University (Evanston, IL) in 2010. Mary Ann arbeitete von 2010 bis 2015 für die Indiana University School of Medicine (Gary, IN) und beriet Patienten in den Bereichen Pränatal-, Krebs-, Alters- und Kardiogenetik. Während ihrer Zeit dort unterrichtete sie auch Medizinstudenten in medizinischer Genetik. Seit Januar 2015 praktiziert Mary Ann Pränatal- und Reproduktionsmedizin genetische beratung für Advocate Christ Medical Center (Oak Lawn, IL). Ihre Interessen umfassen Dysmorphologie, schwere Geburtsfehler, wiederholte Fehlgeburten, Totgeburtenbewertungen, erblicher Krebs syndrom, Cardio-Genetik und pränatale Diagnose genetischer Erkrankungen. Sie unterrichtet weiterhin Medizinstudenten und Assistenzärzte in Genetik. Mary Ann ist auch ein beitragendes Fakultätsmitglied der genetische beratung Programm an der Northwestern University. Mary Ann ist Board-zertifiziert in genetische beratung vom American Board of Genetische Beratung (ABGC) seit 2011. Sie ist auch in Illinois lizenziert.

Weiterlesen
Andy McCarty

Andy McCarty

MS, CGC

Andy McCarty ist ein vom Vorstand zertifizierter und lizenzierter genetischer Berater mit über 5 Jahren klinischer Erfahrung und besitzt und betreibt derzeit die Privatpraxis Clover Genetics. Seine klinische Erfahrung umfasst unter anderem zahlreiche Bereiche der Genetik, darunter Pädiatrie, neuromuskuläre Erkrankungen und Kinderkrebs. In diesen Funktionen hat er Ärzten, genetischen Beratern und anderen Gesundheitsdienstleistern klinische Genetikunterstützung geboten. Andrew absolvierte die Arcadia University Genetische Beratung Programm in 2015 mit MS in Genetische Beratung. Seine Diplomarbeit konzentrierte sich auf alternative Methoden zur Erhebung einer Familienanamnese in Bezug auf Telegenetik und die Verbesserung des Zugangs zur Gesundheitsversorgung. Die psychosozialen Probleme und die pädagogischen Aspekte haben Andy angezogen genetische beratung. Er ist begeistert vom Potenzial der Telegenetik und der Verbesserung des Zugangs zu Qualität genetische beratung und Informationen zur Genetik.

Weiterlesen
Dmitriy Niyazov

Dmitriy Niyazov

MD

Dmitriy Niyazov MD, is currently the Section Head of Medical Genetics in the Department of Pediatrics at the Ochsner Health System (since Januar 2008). He’s also an Assistant Clinical Professor for the Joint Medical Student Program at Ochsner and University of Queensland and a Clinical Instructor for Combined Medical Student and Residency Program at Ochsner and Tulane University School of Medicine. His expertise is in Dysmorphology, Autism, Mitochondrial and Lysosomal Storage diseases. He also sees Developmental delay, Intellectual Disability, Chromosomal disorders, Birth defects, Short stature, Failure to thrive, Adult genetics, Prenatal and Cancer counseling. He is a member of the Ochsner Craniofacial Multidisciplinary Clinic. He extensively utilizes telemedicine for patient care. He graduated from University of Rochester School of Medicine with Distinction in Research, published >50 peer-reviewed articles and gave many invited lectures and presentations at scientific meetings throughout the country. He was listed in Louisiana's Best Doctors in America.

Weiterlesen
Tinatin Tkemaladze

Tinatin Tkemaladze

Prof. is the head of the Department of Molecular and Medical Genetics at Tbilisi State Medical University (TSMU), Tbilisi, Georgia. She is also a consultant clinical geneticist at several major pediatric hospitals in Georgia. Tinatin has a special interest in inherited metabolic diseases presenting as childhood neurodevelopmental disorders and syndromes with dysmorphic features. Over the last several years Tinatin has received multiple educational scholarships from the European Society of Human Genetics (ESHG) and European Cytogenetics Association (ECA), she is a PI of an international multicenter study for the identification of biomarkers for rare diseases, she is a member of the scientific-advisory board at FDNA and is actively collaborating with Unique (rare chromosome and gene disorders organization) to provide information and support for rare disease patients. Tinatin is a co-author of several peer-reviewed books and translator of several licensed textbooks in genetics into the Georgian language. She is absolutely passionate about diagnosing patients with rare diseases and ending their diagnostic odyssey.

Weiterlesen

FDNA™ Health kann Sie einer Diagnose näher bringen.
Erfahren Sie hier mehr darüber symptome und Bedingungen und wenden Sie sich an Ihren Arzt.

EspañolDeutschPortuguêsFrançaisEnglish

Meet Our Genetic Experts

Our technology is used by 70% of the world’s geneticists in over 130 countries.

Our clinical team includes geneticists, genetic counselors, primary care doctors, and other specialists who can provide medical services worldwide!

Here are just some of our genetic experts available to you right now:
Dr. Peter Krawitz

Dr. Peter Krawitz

MD (Chief Data Science Officer)

Dr. Peter Krawitz became FDNA’s Chief Data Science Officer with the goals of identifying and exploring high-impact and original research fields to further the development and use of NGP technologies, as well as driving the research efforts to create new knowledge that serves to expand the field of genetics. Beyond his role at FDNA, Dr. Krawitz also serves as Director of the Institute for Genomic Statistics and Bioinformatics at the University of Bonn in Germany. Through the use of artificial intelligence in the analysis of big genomic data, his research aims to deepen the understanding of genome biology and advance personalized medicine.

Read More
Dr. Karen Gripp

Dr. Karen Gripp

MD, FAAP, FACMG (Chief Medical Officer)

Dr. Karen Gripp serves as Chief Medical Officer for FDNA. In this role, she implements her clinical expertise and immense breadth of scientific knowledge to promote FDNA’s NGP technologies and enhance the company’s role as a global leader in clinical genomics. In addition to her role at FDNA, Dr. Gripp is the Chief of the Division of Medical Genetics at the AI duPont Hospital for Children in Wilmington, DE, and is a Professor of Pediatrics at the S. Kimmel Medical College at T. Jefferson University in Philadelphia, PA. With more than fifteen years of experience, Dr. Gripp is a physician with board certification in pediatrics, clinical genetics, and clinical molecular genetics. Her research interests include RASopathies, craniofacial disorders, novel syndrome delineation, and identification of disease genes.

Read More
Dr. Karen Madden

Dr. Karen Madden

Ph.D. (Board Observer)

Karen is Vice President of Technology and Innovation and is responsible for helping drive innovation across all of PerkinElmer businesses and end markets, including diagnostics, life science, analytical and food. This includes driving collaboration internally and externally – including chairing PerkinElmer’s Technology & Innovation Council, establishing strategic partnerships, and using creative funding mechanisms. Karen is also responsible for identifying new markets, technologies, and innovative, customer driven product offerings – including promoting internal idea generation, championing ideas that cross business, and infusing customer voice into PerkinElmer’s innovation efforts. Dr. Madden was formerly President of PerkinElmer’s Informatics business, a leading specialized software provider to the scientific research and development market. PerkinElmer Informatics is a leader in electronic laboratory notebooks (ELN) and scientific desktop (ChemDraw) software, as well as analytics and visualization (Spotfire) in scientific research, development and manufacturing markets. Prior to serving as President of the Informatics business, Dr. Madden held various leadership and business development positions within PerkinElmer in the Diagnostic and Emerging Technologies businesses. Dr. Madden joined PerkinElmer in 2010 through an acquisition of VisEn, a molecular imaging company, where she served as Vice President of Business Development and Corporate Development. Prior to joining VisEn, she was a Director at Feinstein Kean Healthcare and Kendall Strategies, leading business strategy and working with a range of clients from small start-ups to multi-national biopharmaceutical companies conducting business strategy, due diligence, valuation analyses, and qualitative and quantitative market research. Dr. Madden holds a B.A. in Chemistry from Boston University and a M.S. from the University of Pennsylvania. She did her doctoral work in Chemistry at Rutgers University, where she determined the three-dimensional X-ray crystallographic structures of human viruses and viral proteins.

Read More
Dr. Joy Melinda Samanich

Dr. Joy Melinda Samanich

MD

Dr. Joy Samanich, MD, is a graduate of the Albert Einstein College of Medicine. Dr. Samanich trained in pediatrics and subsequently in genetics at Montefiore Medical Center in the Bronx, NY. Dr. Samanich has been practicing since 2006 and offers personalized genetic evaluation for children and adults with known or suspected genetic disorders. Dr. Samanich has over 10 years of clinical experience working with patients and families with neurodevelopmental disorders, hearing impairment, multiple medical problems, birth defects, chromosomal abnormalities and other genetic conditions. Dr. Samanich has received the honor of being named a Top Doctor in Westchester Magazine for both 2019 and 2020. Dr. Joy Samanich is board certified in clinical genetics.

Read More
Dr. Maya Chopra

Dr. Maya Chopra

MD, FRACP

Dr. Maya Chopra, MD, FRACP is an internationally experienced expert in the evaluation and diagnosis of individuals with rare genetic diseases. She obtained her medical qualifications from the University of New South Wales in in 2000, and her speciality qualifications the Royal Australasian College of Physicians (Division: Paediatrics) and the Human Genetics Society of Australasia (Division: Clinical Genetics) in 2010. Dr Chopra has experience in practicing Clinical Genetics in a range of healthcare systems and cultural settings, having held positions at Royal Prince Alfred Hospital (Sydney, Australia), Shanghai First Maternity and Infant Hospital (Shanghai, China) and The Imagine Institute for Genetic Disease (Paris, France). She is currently appointed as Director of Translational Genomic Medicine at the Translational Neuroscience Center, Boston Children’s Hospital, currently ranked as the #1 Children’s Hospital in the USA. In this role, she is the genomics expert for a number of translational research and clinical programs. Dr Chopra has a particular interest and expertise in the evaluation of children with undiagnosed rare genetic syndromes.

Read More
Dr. Hind Al saif

Dr. Hind Al saif

MD

Dr. Hind Al saif is a graduate of King Faisal University. Dr. Al Saif trained in Pediatrics at Children's National Medical Center, Clinical Genetics at National Institutes of Health and Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Medical Biochemical Genetics at National Institutes of Health. Dr. Al saif has been practicing since 2016 at VCU medical center, selected as one of the top 100 hospitals in the United States. Dr. Al saif practice specializes in diagnosing and managing patients with genetic and metabolic conditions. Dr. Al Saif is also a clinical assistant professor of genetics at VCU Medical School and is a fellow of American College of Medical Genetics and Genomics and a fellow of American Academy of Pediatrics. She is board certified in clinical genetics and genomics, medical biochemical genetics and pediatrics. Dr. Al Saif was named as one of Top Doctors in Richmond Magazine in 2019 and 2020.

Read More
Andrea Djolovic

Andrea Djolovic

MS, CCGC

Andrea Djolovic, MS, CCGC, received her Master of Science degree in Genetic Counselling from Cardiff University, Wales, and is certified by the Canadian Board of Genetic Counsellors. Andrea has a strong interest in increasing access to genetic counselling and genetic testing for all Canadians and is an active member of the Canadian Association of Genetic Counsellors. Her experience as a clinical genetic counsellor has involved complex pediatric and adult genetic cases, cancer genetics, preconception, and prenatal genetic counseling. At FDNA Telehealth, Andrea specializes in cancer genetics, general adult, pediatric genetics and prenatal genetics.

Read More
Grace Kavanaugh

Grace Kavanaugh

MS, CGC

Grace Kavanaugh, MS, CGC, received her Master of Science degree in Genetic Counseling from CSU, Stanislaus, and is certified by the American Board of Genetic Counseling. She is passionate about expanding access to genetic counseling services within the US and internationally. Grace is an active member of the International Special Interest Group of the National Society of Genetic Counselors. Additionally, she is an advisory board member of Accord Alliance, a non-profit organization interested in improving the quality of care for patients with differences/disorders of sex development. Grace enjoys helping individuals understand genetic information, empowering them to make informed decisions about their health. She is committed to providing personalized, empathetic care for each of her patients.

Read More
Erin Jackson

Erin Jackson

MS, CGC

Erin earned her Bachelor of Science degree in Biological Sciences and Microbiology at Virginia Tech. She went on to earn her Master of Science in Genetic Counseling at Virginia Commonwealth University where she worked with prominent researches in the public health sphere publishing her graduate research on Black women’s confidence in the Genetic Information Non-Discrimination Act (GINA). She has clinical experience in cancer, pediatric, adult, and prenatal genetic counseling. Erin is a Virginia licensed and American Board of Genetic Counselors certified genetic counselor. She is also an active member of the National Society of Genetic Counselors.

Read More
Francisco Martínez

Francisco Martínez

CGC, PhamD, PhD

Francisco Martínez is a graduate of Santiago de Compostela University, Spain. He was trained in Clinical Chemistry at the Nuestra Señora de Candelaria University Hospital at Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain, where he has been practicing since 2004 in Genetics: diagnosis of rare diseases, hereditary cancer and genetic counseling. He is also a member of the Spanish Association of Human Genetics and several Committees related to Human Genetics: Research Ethics Committee, Hereditary Cancer Committee and Cystic Fibrosis Committee at the hospital where he works.

Read More
Dr. Milagros Dueñas

Dr. Milagros Dueñas

MD

Dr. Milagros Dueñas, MD, is a graduate of Universidad Nacional Jorge Basadre Grohmann. Doctor Dueñas trained in Medical Genetics at Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos (UNMSM). Doctor Dueñas has been practicing clinical genetics since 2009, as part of the residency program in medical genetics at Hospital Guillermo Almenara Irigoyen. The last 8 years, as part of the medical staff of the Genetics Department of Hospital Nacional Edgardo Rebagliati Martins, the main hospital of the Health Worker Insurance - EsSalud in Lima, Peru. Dr. Dueñas has broad background in medical genetics and epidemiology, with specific training and experience in research related to congenital malformations and rare diseases. She is an active member of the Latin American Collaborative Study of Congenital Malformations (ECLAMC) since November 2012, and an associated member of the American College of Medical Genetics. She is a founder member and past-president of the Peruvian Society of Medical Genetics (2017-2019). Dr. Dueñas's practice specialises in the care of congenital malformations, rare diseases, metabolic disorders, skeletal dysplasias and hereditary cancer. Her interests also include research and education in rare diseases and molecular medicine. Dr. Dueñas is also professor of medicine at Universidad San Ignacio de Loyola. She is board certified in Medical Genetics.

Read More
Dr. Naresh Tayade

Dr. Naresh Tayade

MBBS DCH DNB (Pediatrics)

Dr. Naresh Tayade works at Memorial Medical College Amravati since 2010. He has a keen interest in genetic and metabolic disorders. Dr. Tayade is the president of Sickle Thal Society Amravati which seeks to prevent and help patients get the best medical care for Sickle cell and thalassemia. He also works as Lecturer in department of pediatrics at Dr. Panjabrao Deshmukh Memorial Medical College Amravati (Maharshtra) India. Dr. Tayade also helps patients to get Lonafarnib treatment for progeroid laminopathy.

Read More
Calan Szmyd

Calan Szmyd

MS, CGC

Calan Szmyd, MS, CGC is a 2019 graduate of University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Genetic Counseling Program. Her training sites included Children’s Hospital Colorado, University of Colorado Hospital, and Kaiser Permanente. Calan currently works as a cancer genetic counselor for Saint Alphonsus Cancer Institute in Boise, Idaho. In her spare time, Calan enjoys traveling, spending time with her two Scottish Terriers, and jigsaw puzzles. At FDNA Telehealth, Calan specializes in cancer genetics, general adult and pediatric genetics, neurogenetics, and cardiogenetics. Calan is passionate about guiding individuals and their families through the diagnostic odyssey of rare diseases. Calan is certified by the American Board of Genetic Counseling. Specialty: Cancer, General Pediatric and Adult, Neurology, Cardiology.

Read More
Alejandro Torres-Grimaldo

Alejandro Torres-Grimaldo

LBG, MPH

Alex Torres is a passionate genetics and public health professional with 10 years of well-rounded experience in the healthcare sector. His interest in genetic counseling has led him to work for organizations that perform personalized tests in oncology, aid reproduction with in-vitro fertilization techniques, and perform consultations on medical genetics. In 2015, he did a joint internship between the Institute for Medical and Human Genetics and the program for early detection of hereditary breast cancer at Charité, Berlín. For the past 6 years, he has been an advocate for rare diseases and policy development in Mexico and has published literature in the area of personalized healthcare and oncology in Latin America.

Read More
Samantha Augustyn

Samantha Augustyn

MS, CGC

Samantha Augustyn, MS, CGC is a graduate of the Northwestern Graduate Program in Genetic Counseling. Samantha has been certified and practicing since 2015 and has worked in Chicago, Illinois; London, England; and Miami, Florida. Samantha has worked in prenatal, laboratory, general genetics, as well as a fertility clinic setting. She is knowledgeable about healthcare systems of the United Kingdom and the United States. Samantha has taught genetics courses at Northwestern University, University of South Wales, and University of Miami. Samantha enjoys teaching and constantly learning, but her biggest passion is helping her patients. Samantha is American Board certified in Genetic Counseling. Specialties: general/pediatric genetics, prenatal, infertility/ART.

Read More
Mary Ann Post

Mary Ann Post

LCGC

Mary Ann Post, LCGC, is a 2007 graduate of Trinity Christian College (Palos Heights, IL), earning her bachelors degree in biology and chemistry. Mary Ann received her Master’s degree in Genetic Counseling from Northwestern University (Evanston, IL) in 2010. Mary Ann worked for the Indiana University School of Medicine (Gary, IN) from 2010 to 2015, counseling patients for prenatal, cancer, adult-onset, and cardio genetics. She also taught medical students medical genetics during her time there. Since January 2015, Mary Ann has been practicing prenatal and reproductive genetic counseling for Advocate Christ Medical Center (Oak Lawn, IL). Her interests include dysmorphology, severe birth defects, recurrent pregnancy loss, stillbirth evaluations, hereditary cancer syndrome, cardio genetics, and prenatal diagnosis of genetic conditions. She continues teaching genetics to medical students and residents. Mary Ann is also a contributing faculty member of the genetic counseling program at Northwestern University. Mary Ann is board certified in genetic counseling from the American Board of Genetic Counseling (ABGC) since 2011. She is also licensed in Illinois.

Read More
Andy McCarty

Andy McCarty

MS, CGC

Andy McCarty is a board certified and licensed genetic counselor with over 5 years clinical experience and currently owns and operates the private practice Clover Genetics. His clinical experience includes numerous areas of genetics including pediatrics, neuromuscular disorders, and pediatric cancer among other specialties. In these roles, he has provided clinical genetics support to physicians, genetic counselors and other healthcare providers. Andrew graduated from Arcadia University’s Genetic Counseling Program in 2015 with a M.S. in Genetic Counseling. His thesis work focused on alternative methods of obtaining a family history in reference to telegenetics and improving healthcare access. The psychosocial issues and the educational aspects are what drew Andy to genetic counseling. He is passionate about the potential of telegenetics and improving access to quality genetic counseling and information regarding genetics.

Read More
Madison LaFleur

Madison LaFleur

MS, CGC

Madison LaFleur, MS, CGC, is a graduate of the University of Colorado Genetic Counseling Program and has been practicing genetic counseling at HonorHealth's Virginia G. Piper Cancer Care Network in Arizona since 2019. She is certified through the American Board of Genetic Counseling (ABGC) and is a member of the National Society of Genetic Counselors (NSGC) and the Arizona Genetics Alliance (AGA). Madison has a strong interest in complex pediatric genetic cases, cancer genetics, preconception, and prenatal genetic counseling. When Madison is not working, she enjoys lifting weights, playing with her puppy Gia, and spending time with her family.

Read More

FDNA Telehealth can bring you closer to a diagnosis.
Schedule an online genetic counseling meeting within 72 hours!