Autism Spectrum Disorder

Comprendre le développement lié symptômes et fonctionnalités

Les symptômes peuvent affecter plusieurs parties du corps. Comprendre quelle partie du corps un symptôme affecte peut nous aider à mieux comprendre les causes sous-jacentes potentielles d'un symptôme, y compris une maladie rare ou un syndrome génétique.

Les symptômes du développement peuvent affecter différentes parties du développement d'un individu. Ceux-ci comprennent leur développement émotionnel et social, leur développement physique, ainsi que leurs compétences cognitives et de communication.

Les jalons de développement aident à suivre les progrès du développement de l'enfant et à signaler un retard. Un retard peut être isolé ou accompagné d'autres retards de développement dans la même zone et / ou dans d'autres zones également.

Les symptômes liés au développement peuvent être nombreux et variés. Ils peuvent inclure un retard de marche, des problèmes d'élocution et de langage, y compris une conversation tardive, des difficultés à socialiser avec les autres ou à montrer des émotions.

Qu'est-ce que le trouble du spectre autistique (autisme)?

C'est une déficience développementale liée au développement du cerveau et du système nerveux. Il couvre un large éventail de symptômes dont le type et la gravité varient.

Généralement, elle affecte la communication et les compétences sociales d'un individu et implique un comportement répétitif d'un type ou d'un autre.

Il se présente dans la petite enfance et les symptômes de l'autisme sont généralement évidents à l'âge de 2 ans. Les symptômes d'alerte précoce peuvent inclure un contact visuel insuffisant ou limité et un manque d'affection envers les principaux soignants ou les membres de la famille.

Que devrais-je faire ensuite?

Dans certains cas, l'autisme peut être l'une des caractéristiques d'une maladie rare ou d'un syndrome génétique. Dans ce cas, une analyse génétique rapide et ciblée par un conseiller génétique certifié peut vous donner un diagnostic plus précis.

FDNA™ Health can help you with the diagnostic journey.

Learn about child developmental delays: Causes, Symptoms, and Therapies.
Don't wait years for a diagnosis. Act now and save valuable time.

Commencer ici!

"Notre route pour diagnostiquer la cause des retards de développement de notre enfant a été un voyage de 5 ans que je ne peux décrire que comme essayer de faire un voyage en voiture sans carte. Maintenant, nous avons de l'espoir."

Image

Paula et Bobby
Parents de Lillie

What is FDNA Health?

With the largest global database and a leading decision-support tool using AI, FDNA™ Health enables patients and their families to better understand symptoms and conditions with the goal of shortening the time to diagnosis.

Benefits of FDNA Health

Icône FDNA

Gagnez un temps précieux en
connaître les conditions possibles
et signalez-le à votre clinicien

Icône FDNA

Technologie IA avancée
et des cliniciens de premier plan dans le monde
raccourcissement du délai de diagnostic

Icône FDNA

Vous cherchez des réponses ?
Inquiet du développement de l'enfant?
Nous sommes là pour vous aider!

FDNA™ Health can bring you closer to a diagnosis.
Learn here about symptoms and conditions and contact your clinician.

EspañolDeutschPortuguêsFrançaisEnglish

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Understanding development related symptoms and features

Symptoms may affect multiple parts of the body. Understanding which part of the body a symptom affects, can help us to better understand the potential underlying causes of a symptom, including a rare disease or genetic syndrome.

Developmental symptoms may affect different parts of an individual’s development. These include their emotional and social development, their physical development, as well as their cognitive and communication skills.

Developmental milestones help to track a child’s developmental progress and flag under delay. A delay may be isolated or accompanied by other developmental delays either in the same area and/or in other areas too.

Symptoms relating to development may be many and wide-ranging. They can include a walking delay, issues with speech and language including late talking, trouble socializing with others, or with showing emotion.

What is Autism Spectrum Disorder (Autism)?

It is a developmental disability related to brain development and the nervous system. It covers a wide range of symptoms which vary in their type and severity.

Generally, it affects the communication and social skills of an individual and involves repetitive behavior of one kind or another.

It presents in early childhood, and symptoms of autism are usually clear by the age of 2 years old. Early warning symptoms may include a lack of or limited eye contact and a lack of affection towards primary caregivers or family members.

What should I do next?

In some instances, autism may be one of the features of a rare disease or genetic syndrome. In this case, a fast, targeted genetic analysis by a certified genetic counselor can give you a more accurate diagnosis.

FDNA Health can help you with the diagnostic journey.

Learn about child developmental delays: Causes, Symptoms, and Therapies.
Don't wait years for a diagnosis. Act now and save valuable time.

Start Here!

"Our road to diagnose the cause for our child's developmental delays was a 5-year journey that I can only describe as trying to take a road trip with no map. Now we have hope."

Image

Paula and Bobby
Parents of Lillie

What is FDNA Health?

With the largest global database and a leading decision-support tool using AI, FDNA Health enables patients and their families to better understand symptoms and conditions with the goal of shortening the time to diagnosis.

Benefits of FDNA Health

FDNA icon

Save valuable time by
learning about possible conditions
and report to your clinician

FDNA icon

Advanced AI technology
and leading worldwide clinicians
shortening time to diagnosis

FDNA icon

Looking for answers?
Worried about child development?
We are here to help you!

FDNA Health can bring you closer to a diagnosis.
Learn here about symptoms and conditions and contact your clinician.